FortLauderdale.gov

Staff Directory

Print

Name and Area of Responsibility 

Phone

E-mail

Construction Team    

Althea Pemsel, MA, CPSM, C.P.M.
Interim Manager, Procurement and Contracts
Public Works (Construction/Engineering Division) Transportation & Mobility (Construction)

954-828-5139

apemsel@fortlauderdale.gov

Tanzania Johnson, MPA - Team Lead                         Senior Procurement Specialist                                 Public Works (Construction/Engineering Division) Transportation & Mobility (Construction)

954-828-5189 tajohnson@fortlauderdale.gov

Maureen Lewis                                           Procurement Specialist II                                       Public Works(Construction/Engineering Division)

954-828-5239

maureenl@fortlauderdale.gov

Fausto Vargas                                             Procurement Specialist I                                       Public Works (Construction/Engineering Division)   CMO (Housing & Community Development Division)  Fire Rescue                                                   Auctions  

954-828-6167 fvargas@fortlauderdale.gov
Goods and Services Team    

AnnDebra Diaz, CPPB - Team Lead
Senior Procurement Specialist
Sustainable Development                                      CMO (Community Redevelopment Agency)        Human Resources                                           Finance

954-828-5949

adiaz@fortlauderdale.gov

Kevin Brown, CPSD, CPSM                                   Senior Procurement Specialist                                       Citywide Agreements                                                   Service Contracts

954-828-5963 kbrown@fortlauderdale.gov 

Adam Makarevich
Procurement Specialist II
Information Technology                                        Police                                                                Public Works (Sustainability Division) 

954-828-5073 amakarevich@fortlauderdale.gov
Laurie Platkin                                                       Procurement Specialist II                                           Parks & Recreation                                   Transportation & Mobility (Goods and Services)   Charter Offices 954-828-5138  lplatkin@fortlauderdale.gov 

Stefan Mohammed                                     Procurement Specialist I                                             Public Works (Utilities Division 

954-828-5351

smohammed@fortlauderdale.gov

 

 

Procurement Support    

Linda Blanco
Administrative Assistant I
Agenda coordinator and Contract administration

954-828-5141

lblanco@fortlauderdale.gov

Stephanie Gordon
Procurement Assistant
Vendor assistance and Insurance tracking
954-828-5933 sgordon@fortlauderdale.gov
Lura Rogers
Administrative Aide
Web Postings and Online Contract List
954-828-5165 lrogers@fortlauderdale.gov