FortLauderdale.gov

Structural Forms and Info

Print

construction


Current Notices and Updates

Due to a land management system upgrade, there will be temporary service interruptions from noon on Oct. 4th until Oct. 14th. A limited number of inspections will continue to be conducted. To schedule an inspection, please complete the following form: Building Inspection Request Form

For confirmation of your inspection’s time/day, please email one of the following people:

Building

William Kraemer

WKraemer@fortlauderdale.gov

Electrical

Scott Dry

SDry@fortlauderdale.gov

Plumbing

Joseph Kostick

JKostick@fortlauderdale.gov

Mechanical

Tomas Perez

TPerez@fortlauderdale.gov

Zoning

David Dunshee

DDunshee@FortLauderdale.gov

Fire

Bruce Strandhagen

BStrandhagen@fortlauderdale.gov

Engineering

Caroline Yeakel

CYeakel@fortlauderdale.gov

Landscaping

Laura Tooley

LTooley@FortLauderdale.gov

 

Past Notices and Updates

Requesting exemption from the noise ordinance: In order for a contractor to work outside of normal work hours, the contractor must submit a noise control/management plan. The noise control/management plan must be approved by the Building Official and City Manager before any work outside of the normal hours is commenced. For the complete information and instructions on how to request an exemption, please CLICK HERE

New accessibility inspection type: While an accessibility inspection has always been conducted per the Florida Accessibility Code requirements (FBC 2014 5th edition), Building Services will add a new inspection type as of the end of August 2017.

An accessibility inspection will now be conducted as a separate inspection instead of in conjunction with a final inspection. A BADAACCESS inspection must be scheduled and passed prior to Certificate of Occupancy or Certificate of Completion issuance for structures that will be occupied by people. 


Structural/Building Forms 

The following documents are the forms most commonly associated with structural permit types:

The following documents are common forms used in both residential and commercial projects: