FortLauderdale.gov

Contact Urban Design and Planning

Print

Information Help Desk

For general Urban Design & Planning questions, development application submittal information, or referral to the appropriate staff member, please call our Help Desk at 954-828-6520 and select Option 3

To schedule a preliminary development meeting, please complete the Preliminary Development Meeting Request Form and staff will provide you with date and time options. 

Referrals / Receptionist

For referral to the appropriate Urban Design & Planning staff member, please call our receptionist at 954-828-6520 and select Option 3.

Fax Number

The Urban Design & Planning fax number is 954-828-5858.

Urban Design and Planning Staff

Ella Parker, AICP | URBAN DESIGN & PLANNING MANAGER
954-828-3729
EParker@fortlauderdale.gov

Jim Hetzel, AICP, LEED Green Associate | PRINCIPAL URBAN PLANNER 
954-828-5019
JimH@fortlauderdale.gov

Linda Mia Franco, AICP | PRINCIPAL URBAN PLANNER
954-828-8958
LFranco@fortlauderdale.gov

Lorraine Tappen, AICP, LEED Green Associate | PRINCIPAL URBAN PLANNER 
954-828-5018
LTappen@fortlauderdale.gov 

Karlanne Grant | URBAN PLANNER III
954-828-6162
KGrant@fortlauderdale.gov

Trisha Logan, LEED Green Associate | URBAN PLANNER III 
954-828-7101 
TLogan@fortlauderdale.gov 

Yvonne Redding | URBAN PLANNER III
954-828-6495
YRedding@fortlauderdale.gov  

Randall Robinson | URBAN PLANNER III
954-828-5265
RandallR@fortlauderdale.gov

Tyler LaForme, LEED Green Associate | URBAN PLANNER II
954-828-5633 
TLaForme@fortlauderdale.gov 

Adam Schnell | URBAN PLANNER II
954-828-4798
ASchnell@fortlauderdale.gov

Nicholas Kalargyros | URBAN PLANNER II
954-828-5193
NKalargyros@fortlauderdale.gov

Maria Roque | PLANNING ASSISTANT 
954-828-6181 
MRoque@fortlauderdale.gov

Suellen Robertson | SENIOR ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
954-828-6721
SRobertson@fortlauderdale.gov

Nadia Martin | ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
954-828-6136
NMartin@fortlauderdale.gov

Chakila Crawford | ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
954-828-4994
ChCrawford@fortlauderdale.gov

Michele Jewel-Moore | ADMINISTRATIVE AIDE
954-828-8982
MJewel-Moore@fortlauderdale.gov

Zoning 1  Engineering 1  Landscaping 1