Show/Hide

Get the latest coronavirus updates and information on community resources and business assistance.

FortLauderdale.gov

Contact Urban Design and Planning

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Information Help Desk

For general Urban Design & Planning questions, development application submittal information, or referral to the appropriate staff member, please call our Help Desk at 954-828-6520 and select Option 3

To schedule a preliminary development meeting, please complete the Preliminary Development Meeting Request Form and staff will provide you with date and time options. 

Referrals / Receptionist

For referral to the appropriate Urban Design & Planning staff member, please call our receptionist at 954-828-6520 and select Option 3.

Email

The Urban Design & Planning general email address is planning@fortlauderdale.gov.

Urban Design and Planning Staff

Ella Parker, AICP | URBAN DESIGN & PLANNING MANAGER
954-828-3729
EParker@fortlauderdale.gov

Jim Hetzel, AICP, LEED Green Associate | PRINCIPAL URBAN PLANNER 
954-828-5019
JHetzel@fortlauderdale.gov

Linda Mia Franco, AICP | PRINCIPAL URBAN PLANNER
954-828-8958
LFranco@fortlauderdale.gov

Lorraine Tappen, AICP, LEED Green Associate | PRINCIPAL URBAN PLANNER 
954-828-5018
LTappen@fortlauderdale.gov 

Karlanne Grant, AICP | URBAN PLANNER III
954-828-6162
KGrant@fortlauderdale.gov

Trisha Logan, AICP, LEED Green Associate | URBAN PLANNER III 
954-828-7101 
TLogan@fortlauderdale.gov 

Yvonne Redding | URBAN PLANNER III
954-828-6495
YRedding@fortlauderdale.gov  

Nicholas Kalargyros | URBAN PLANNER II
954-828-5193 
NKalargyros@fortlauderdale.gov 

Tyler LaForme, LEED Green Associate | URBAN PLANNER II
954-828-5633 
TLaForme@fortlauderdale.gov 

Adam Schnell | URBAN PLANNER II
954-828-4798
ASchnell@fortlauderdale.gov

Christian Cervantes | URBAN PLANNER I
954-828-4995
CCervantes@fortlauderdale.gov

Maria Roque | PLANNING ASSISTANT 
954-828-6181 
MRoque@fortlauderdale.gov

Suellen Robertson | SENIOR ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
954-828-6721
SRobertson@fortlauderdale.gov

Nadia Martin | ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
954-828-6136
NMartin@fortlauderdale.gov

Kathy Darlington | ADMINISTRATIVE AIDE
954-828-4994
KDarlington@fortlauderdale.gov 

Zoning 1  Engineering 1  Landscaping 1